Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Lunch! September 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:04 pm

Ah, Friday is almost over…I can almost taste the weekend!

Today for lunch I had a Healthy Choice Cafe Steamers bowl – Grilled Chicken Marinara flavor – I have had this bowl before and it’s one of my favorites for a quick frozen meal. I love the steamed broccoli mixed in 🙂 I added a torn up string cheese for a little extra something. On the side I had a pink lady apple.

Photo-0012

Photo-0011

I stopped at the convenience store in the basement of my office building and picked up an Honest Ade Lime-ade drink. I wish I could have enjoyed it, I would compare it to chapstick…it smells good enough to eat, but doesn’t taste good. I loved the smell of this lime-ade when I opened the bottle, but that was all there was, my brain was confused when I took a drink as I could still smell the lime…but I couldn’t taste it! I don’t think I’ll be purchasing this again.

Photo-0013

And, finally, for dessert I picked up one of these little babies….yum!! I may have to rescind this morning’s post that candy corn and mellowcremes are my favorite Halloween candy. I forgot how much I love these!

Photo-0014

 

Leave a Reply

