Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Leftovers… September 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 6:37 pm

Lunch today was leftovers, eaten at my desk as per usual.  I had a turkey burger from last night on an Arnold’s Thin with Frank’s Red Hot and Tillamook cheddar.  It was pretty delish!  I also had the last of last night’s fries and a Pink Lady apple (my favorite). I really need to bring a plate to keep in my desk, that would be much more photogenic than a sheet of aluminum foil!

Photo-0034

I got outside for a nice walk at lunch, the air is crisp and confusing!  It’s supposed to be in the upper 80s here the next copule days, but dropping down into the upper to low 30s at night!  Then, a cold front is coming in toward the middle-end of the week where our temps will drop into the 50s and 60s for a couple days.  I am really hoping fall decides to show up and stick around in time for the marathon…not sure how I feel about running 26.2 miles if the temp is going to go from 30s to 80s over the course of the race!

 

Leave a Reply

