Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

A fork and knife lunch October 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 6:36 pm

Lunch was so good I had to pop in for a quick post.

Today is day 2 of the 30-Day challenge and hubby and I are still doing great (he gets off easy and he doesn’t really have an option to eat out/grab coffee during the work day).  I brought a wrap from home – it is a whole wheat flat out wrap filled with pinto beans and some leftover corn from dinner last night and a slice of Tillamook cheese.  I brought spicy ranch and hot sauce to dip it in (this spicy ranch is so good, I bought two bottles this weekend because I’m starting to crave it on EVERYTHING).

wrap

ranchOn the side I had some cherry tomatoes and an apple.

tomatoes

appleAll together…and what’s that?  A plate?  Instead of eating off aluminum foil or a ziploc baggie?  Yippee!  Lunch was so satisfying when I took the time to make it look nice on my plate and brought something to eat with utensils, like a real meal, even though it was at my desk 🙂

lunch

 

Leave a Reply

