Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Someone’s got a case of the Mondays… October 12, 2009

Um, what?  I totally published yesterday’s post with all the wedding pictures, but this morning, it was just sitting in my drafts.  Hmmm…

Just a quick post this morning, not a ton going on as it’s just another Monday morning.  Dinner last night was a teeny bit of cheating – I picked up a rotisserie chicken at Target and we ate it with instant mashed potatoes, some corn I had froze earlier this summer and Caesar salads.  The chicken was really good!  Target had 3 different types in the deli section and they were all $4.99!

Dinner

Salad

For dessert I picked us up one container of Dreyer’s pumpkin pie ice cream and another of hot chocolate ice cream.  The pumpkin pie was definitely my favorite, but I had a small scoop of each.

icecream

As it was Monday I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning and it was a mad dash to catch my train…so, breakfast is a tall, non-fat, no whip white mocha from Starbucks and a sausage, egg and cheese bagel sandwich from the food court.  The bagel was kind of a weird flavor (like it was onion, chive and cheese, or something) so I only ate 1/2 of it and just ate the sausage and egg off the other half.

coffee

sandwich

I definitely needed coffee, something about Sunday nights makes me have insomnia!  I was laying in bed for 1 and 1/2 or 2 hours last night before finally falling asleep.  It wasn’t like a normal insomnia feeling like I cannot fall asleep…I really didn’t realize how long I’d been laying there until Chris came to bed at 11:30 and I was still wide awake.  Hopefully tonight is better.  I’m hoping to get as much solid sleep the first 1/2 of this week as possible since I know my nerves will be shot by the end of the week with the marathon just days away.  I cannot believe Friday is packet pickup!  I’m so glad it’s finally here though.

On a side note – did anyone see Dexter last night and scenes from the rest of the season?  I really don’t know where they’re going with this season…there are just so many side stories!!

Ok, duty calls, have a wonderful Monday everyone!  I’m trying something new at lunch and can’t wait to review it!

 

Leave a Reply

