Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Friday!!!!! November 13, 2009

We made it!!  Only 7.5  hours for me til the weekend, yay, yay, yay!!!!

I started off my morning with an unpictured turkey sausage and cheddar bagel sandwich and a big glass of mint-hot cocoa (bagel from Einstein’s, cocoa from home).  I’m currently trying to come up with an idea for a big Sunday dinner – a casserole or something that like which will last for dinner Sunday night and Monday night…and potentially a couple lunch reincarnations.  Chris turned down my idea to make home-made chicken & dumplings (complete with homemade stock made by boiling a whole chicken) so I’m back to the drawing board.  Do any of you have any suggestions? I’d love to make something that included homemade noodles and we don’t eat beef…but other than that, I am open to ideas!!!

We watched Glee last night, and the episode was good but I feel like they kind of skipped a piece of the story since before the hiatus, I don’t want to give anything away, but the change in the one baby-daddy’s attitude seemed like it didn’t really flow from how it was pre-hiatus to this week.  Next week looks like it will be a hoot though!!!  I plan to watch last night’s episodes of Grey’s and the Vampire Diaries this weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

