Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

What a weekend… November 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 6:06 pm
Tags: ,

The weekend is winding down.  Dexter is on in one hour, and I’ve spent the majority of the day in bed.  Yesterday was “interesting” to say the least as it ended with me in the hospital!!  I spent about 3 hours in the ER last night being monitored, poked for blood and given fluids.  I won’t go into details since they’re a little intense/embarassing for the blogosphere, but I will be seeing my GI doctor this week and will most likely be having another colonoscopy this week or next week.  Ick!!  I had my first colonoscopy in 2006 and am really not looking forward to going under the “Scope” again, but it’s always better to know what’s going on!!

The good news is that I’m actually feeling really well, the bad news is I’ll have to use some vacation time for the procedure since I used my last sick day last week and that I won’t be running until probably next weekend at the soonest.  But, that’s OK, health is the #1 priority – right?

After the weekend’s excitement I’ve been terrible about photographing my eats, or really doing anything worth blogging about.  So, I plan to check in again tomorrow morning!

 

Have a great night bloggies!

 

Leave a Reply

