Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Sundae on Sunday November 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 9:14 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello bloggies!  I hope you all had a great weekend and aren’t dreading Monday too much – it’s a short week!!  I will be working Monday and Tuesday and then have Wednesday through Friday off…yay 5 day weekend and only using 1 vacation day!

Today was lazy, I spent most of the day resting my tummy and sciatica on the couch and watched a LOT of TV.  There are some good cooking shows on Fitness TV when everyone else is showing junk! Then this evening was Dexter, of course.  Totally didn’t see this evening’s twist coming!!!

This morning Chris made breakfast and I totally wolfed it before photographing 😦  He cooked up some bacon, hashbrowns and eggs and we made breakfast burritos. I washed mine down with an Amazing Meal shake made with the pom-mango flavor and OJ.  They were really, really good and just perfect for a lazy Sunday.  “Lunch” was a string cheese, a few turkey pepperonis and a sea-salt caramel granola bite (we ate breakfast pretty late).  Dinner tonight was roasted chicken, peas, salad and cheddar mashed potatoes.  The chicken was rubbed with a mixture of olive oil, melted butter, Famous Dave’s Rib Rub and Emeril’s Essence and cooked over a bath of chicken  broth and water in the oven at 450 for about an hour.  Before baking I shook some more dry seasoning onto the bird.  I think it turned out very pretty…but, the computer ate the picture so I can’t show you 😦

The potatoes were boiled for about 20 minutes and then mashed with a dollop of light sour cream, a dash of heavy cream and a little shredded cheddar cheese.  The peas were boiled with a little butter and that’s it 🙂

Here is a picture of said beautiful chicken all chopped up .

My salad was romaine, cherry tomatoes, Kalamata olives, some croutons, a little parmesan cheese and homemade Italian dressing (well…the mix was from the store, but I did add oil/vinegar and shake!).

For dessert I baked up some boxed Ghirardelli brownies and made a “sundae” with brownie (that I wasn’t patient enough to let cool…so it wasn’t exactly brownie shaped) topped with a big spoonful of peanut butter (all natural creamy) and whipped cream.  I had a glass of milk on the side as well.

And now it’s time for my least favorite Sunday activity.  Folding laundry.  Ick, ick, ick, *insert gagging noise* ick, ick ick!!

Have a wonderful night!

 

Leave a Reply

