Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

What a beautiful day! November 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:26 am
Tags:

What a wonderful day!  Today is a day I’ve dreaded each year for the last few…it’s the “anniversary” of a very bleak day in my past and you know what?  Today, I woke up and didn’t even realize what day it was until I was on the train heading to work….and then, it didn’t hurt!  I tried to think back to that exact day and guess what?  Nothing, there was the usual twinge of pain in my chest…but it was barely a tickle instead of feeling like a hole inside.  I think, that with the amazing love of my husband and really looking back at the situation and seeing it for what it was and how it really ended, that I’ve finally, finally, let go. What a good feeling.  I don’t know if the pain will come back, unexpected as it is – but for today, I take pride in the fact that I have overcome, that I have let go, and that I can appreciate what a better place I’m in today 🙂

And, in celebration/because I was running late – I grabbed a bagel from Einstein’s on my way in.  I’m absolutely addicted to their turkey sausage and cheddar sandwich on an Asiago bagel.  MMMMMM.!!  I also had a banana on the side which I brought from home.

Now, I have 8 hours of work and then I’m free for 5 whole days!!  I hope you have a great Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

