Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

An early Christmas Present November 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 9:00 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m blogging from my early Christmas present as we speak!  Chris and I had talk about getting each other Christmas gifts…but when we saw this on the Home Shopping Network (yes, we’re that couple that falls asleep watching HSN if there’s nothing else on)  the other night, we realized how much we wanted one and started researching.  And, Best Buy just happened to be having a big ol’ sale this weekend and we snatched up a joint Christmas gift 🙂

Here is a front view of my new Gateway netbook!

And here is a side view, isn’t it little and cute??

 

 

You can also see my new fleece PJ bottoms in the pictures, they were $9.99 at Costco and I see another pair or two in my future, they’re so comfortable!  The netbook’s a little bit of an adjustment as the keyboard and screen are smaller than I’m used to, but I am loving blogging from the couch! 😀   What is on your Christmas list this year?

This morning I ran 3 miles and was pain free!  I even kicked it up to an 8:30/9min pace for the last mile as there were a couple sweat free ladies ahead of me on the trail and I just had to pass them 🙂 After my run I made breakfast of a piece of leftover Butter Braid from yesterday, a glass of OJ and a bowl of Quaker fiber oatmeal that I jazzed up with almond butter, raisins and a little honey.

After breakfast Chris and I picked up our last few items for the week at the grocery store and bought the Netbook.  Lunch was 2 rolls leftover from Thanksgiving sliced in half with pizza sauce, mushrooms and mozzarella on top.

After lunch I napped and studied, then we heated up a few unpictured ravioli for dinner. After dinner we ran to the library and then stopped at DQ for a Tagalong Blizzard, holy yum!!

Now we’re just settling in for the evening and looking forward to one more day off tomorrow.  I hope you all have a great Sunday!

 

2 Responses to “An early Christmas Present”

  1. triathena Says:

    Love the new notebook!

    #1 on my Christmas list (behind a diamond ring, LOL) is the Garmin Forerunner 310XT!!!!

  2. hogeruns Says:

    I have a 405 and LOVE it!! I was always running the same routes over and over, just because I knew how long they were…but now I’m free to run wherever I want, hehe. A diamond ring would be nice too!!


Leave a Reply

