Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Monday Morning Blues December 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:41 am
Tags: , ,

I’m so bummed to be back at work today!  This weekend, the fire excepted, was a really great/relaxing weekend and I just didn’t want it to end.  I was so relaxed last night that I slacked on uploading pictures of all my cooking from the weekend (vegetarian unfried-refried beans, tortilla soup, honey wheat bread and pumpkin/cream cheese bread) and instead watched copiuos amounts of reality TV while folding laundry and hanging out with the hubby.

My weekend in a nutshell –

Friday night:  Fire , grocery shopping, started Christmas shopping, finished reading the Notebook

Saturday:  Cooked veg unfried beans all day in crockpot, finished Christmas shopping, wrapped Christmas presents and started Christmas cards. Baked pumpkin cream-cheese bread at 9pm

Sunday:  Great intentions of getting up to run – but instead went to Village Inn with my in-laws and ate Nutella crepes; made homemade tortilla soup in crockpot and 2 loaves of honey wheat bread.  Napped, watched TV and enjoyed doing nothing.

That’s ok, it’s hard to be back, especially because it’s 10 degrees outside!  It is supposed to be cold and snowy here all week (the low tomorrow night is supposed to be -3 before windchill) so I’m very thankful Chris and I have a warm place to call home and heavy coats to keep us warm.  I’m going to go through our old coats/sweaters this weekend to look for things to donate to a local shelter.

I hope you all have a great Monday – back later with pictures!!

Christmas Vacation Countdown: 16 days, 7 hours, 50 minutes, 12 seconds

 

Leave a Reply

