Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Coffee with an old friend… December 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:23 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, not an old friend, but my Monsters Inc mug does always make me smile.  It is FREEZING again today (current temp is 5 degrees, windchill is -7 and it’s snowing), so when I got to work I heated up a poor man’s french vanilla latte with office coffee + a packet of french vanilla hot cocoa.  Not bad!

This morning I woke up dark and early at 4:30 and went to the gym for an easy 2 miles (22:05).  I came back to the apartment and did about 10 minutes of Karen Voight’s yoga and then found this awesome ab workout On Demand.  I’m definitely feeling it!  I also found a ton of workouts on Exercise TV OnDemand as well as on-line that I hope to mix in to keep my core work exciting 🙂

Breakfast after my workout was the same as yesterday – a whole wheat bagel + strawberry cream cheese and a glass of Naked Juice.

I’d better get back to work, stay warm!!

 

4 Responses to “Coffee with an old friend…”

  1. Linn Says:

    I love that mug!!! So cute!!!

  2. Jim Says:

    Great mug! Exercise TV is awesome as well. I love doing their ab workouts as well. Keep it up.

  3. Emma Says:

    Exercise TV has amazing abs workouts! Check out Cindy Whitmarsh, Steve Maresca, and Marco Reed… they’re my favorites for a quick workout.


Leave a Reply

