Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Wow…that was good December 11, 2009

Yum.  I never knew such a thing existed, but this evening I had a…wait for it…wait for it….FRIED OREO!!  I totally spaced taking a picture because I was wolfing my meal, but they good!  I actually had 2…yum.  There are 3 more in the fridge!

Chris and I tried a new restaurant for dinner, it was a little pricey, and definitely not healthy/local/organic, but, it was good!  We each got hot wings, french fries, and a fried treat.  My wings were covered in medium buffalo sauce and Chris got honey mustard sauce.  Very good, the place had over 30 sauces to choose from!  Chris got a fried Snickers for dessert and I had the aforementioned Oreos.

After dinner we went to Costco and Super Target and stocked up on food stuffs, it was kind of sad thinking of having to cook simple meals for the next however many weeks/months, but we tried to pick healthy choices and are planning to make larger portions that we can freeze into smaller meals.  It’s an adventure bloggies, it’s an adventure.

Going back to breakfast/lunch today…

For breakfast I had a parmesan bagel and cream cheese (baked fresh at Costco each week and $5 for two 6-packs) and a honeycrisp apple once I got to work.  Lunch was my salad from Fazoli’s last night topped with chick-fil-a chicken nuggets because my appetite is finally making an appearance today and a lettuce salad just didn’t sound filling 🙂  I have pictures, but I’m just too out of it to edit and post them.  Sorry!!

Tomorrow is going to be a crazy day.  getting up at 6:30 to get to eye doctor appointments at 8/8:30.  Then, start laundry at apartment and take cable boxes/modem back to Comcast.  At 11 we have to meet the storage place people and there’s something else I know I’m forgetting…then the rest of the day will be cleaning laundry and just trying to figure out a plan of attack for next weekend and prepping for the exterminator.  Eeek.  Must stay calm.

I hope you all have a wonderful Friday night!

 

Leave a Reply

