Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

If you’re going through Hell… December 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:26 am
Tags: , ,

keep on moving, face that fire, walk right  through it, you might get out before the Devil even knows your there!!

Ok, enough of my musical morning!  This has been my theme song the last week, among others (hello blaring Katy Perry) such an upbeat song!  What music do you listen to when you’re going through a hard time?

Yesterday was a partial blog success…I took pictures of breakfast and lunch, but a partial blog fail as I didn’t take a picture of dinner and then just was out of energy to blog last night.  I hope when we get the apartment cleaned out this weekend I’ll be back to my old self.  *shakes fist at bed bugs/evil landlords/bad days*

Yesterday was a definite running sucess!  I managed to get in 3.25 miles over my lunch break in 34 minutes, with a total elevation change of +1,500 feet and -1,200 feet (rounded)…my quads were aching last night!  Heading out again at lunch today, then rest days til Sunday’s long run.

I’m currently nursing a tall non-fat with whip caramel brulee latte from Starbucks – no picture I can take would do justice as the one from the store doesn’t look like the advertisement…so just picture this drink tasting really, really good.

Now I need to get back to work – talk to you later bloggies!!

 

Leave a Reply

