Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Resolution Giveaway! December 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 2:43 pm
Tags: , , ,

It’s my last giveaway of 2009!

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about resolutions for 2010 and have decided to focus on goals again this year instead of “resolutions.”  It sounds like a much more do-able thing, right?  Some of my goals for 2010 are:

  • Run 800-1,000 miles
  • Complete my first 50k in under 6 hours
  • Complete my second marathon in under 5 hours
  • Cook one new recipe a month
  • Continue to strive to eat more local/organic products and really appreciate my food
  • Preserve foods while they’re in season this summer
  • Take time to make our first house a home
  • Knit something other than a scarf

What are your goals/resolutions for 2010?  The kind folks over at Bare Fruit Snacks sent over some great products I’d love to share with you.  At Midnight on January 1, 2010 I’ll randomly select a winner and get these goodies mailed off to you the first week of the new year!

This prize pack includes (sorry for the crummy photo – only so much food posing room in my in-law’s house!)

  • 1 medium size pack of dried cinnamon apples
  • 1 small pack of dried mangoes/pineapple
  • 1 small pack of dried bananas/cherries
  • 1 small pack of dried pears

The medium pack contains multiple servings and the small bags are single servings.  These are awesome snacks which are just what they say – bare fruit.  The fruits are 100% organic, bake dried, and do not contain any sweeteners/preservatives/other “junk” just fruity goodness!

So, what are you waiting for??  Just leave a comment below or place a link back to this post on your blog (and comment below to point me in that direction) and you’ll be entered for a chance to win.  I can’t wait to read all your resolutions/goals!!

 

10 Responses to “Resolution Giveaway!”

  1. Linn Says:

    Hi Sarah!!

    here’s my list of goals!

    RR.
    Get HEALTHY and be able to run pain free- that is #1. If I can do that, then:
    Half Marathon in May, Full Marathon in October and Ultra Marathon in December.
    Work more on cross training, weights, etc.
    Keep doing the pushups and situps, even after I reach my goal of 100/200.
    Ride my bike more often.

    NRR.
    Get through school and graduate as an awesome CMT in July!!!
    Hopefully MOVE by the end of the year….
    Even if we don’t move, leave my current job before November 1, 2010.
    Focus on being non-judgmental, more confident with myself, honest, caring and giving to others.
    Make more friends and focus on strengthening the friendships I do have.
    Summit a 14,000+ feet peak… either Mt. Shasta or Mt. Whitney.
    More backpacking, hiking, biking and adventures!

  2. Steph Says:

    Hi Sarah! My Resolutions/Goals for 2010 are: keep running, get/stay in glorious shape for my wedding and run my first marathon!

  3. Marie Says:

    Hi, Sarah. Love your blog. 🙂

    I just want to post that at least you can knit a scarf. That’s my ultimate goal! Ha!

    Love your goals.

  4. Sher Says:

    RR – Finish my first half marathon!

    NRR – Be employed again. Pay off my CC debt. Have more profitable financial goals and plans in place. Have my condo 100% organized the way I’d like it to be. Take better care of my car (washings, etc.).

    That’s all I have for now.

  5. christina Says:

    Hi Sarah!

    My goals for 2010 are:

    -Run a sub 2:10 half marathon
    -Run 500 miles for the year
    -Complete our adoption application
    -Buy our first home
    -Move and get a more awesome job
    -Meet more DIVAs!!

  6. Jen Says:

    Goals!

    Olympic distance and half Ironman distance triathlons!
    Alcatraz swim
    Open water swim (competitive, not just a group swim)
    Save more money! 🙂

  7. Mel Says:

    Oh I like this:

    My Running/Fitness Goals:
    1. Run 1000-1200 miles in 2010.
    2. Stay Injury free.
    3. Start swimming and do a sprint TRI
    4. Run a Marathon in 445-450
    5. Run a Sub 2 half marathon
    6. Continue biking.

    Non-Running Goals:
    1. Procrastinate less.
    2. Get to the office by 9 daily and leave before 6.
    3. Travel more.
    4. Visit Family members that live in Miami more.
    5. Read more books
    6. Cook from recipe book at least 1x a month.
    7. Laugh more, live more, love more, learn more.
    8. Stress less.

  8. […] a quick reminder that there’s still time to enter the Bare Fruit giveaway!!  Just reply to this post by 11:30pm on December 31st for your chance to win!   Leave a […]

  9. annalene Says:

    I need to get back into my old exercise routine of going to the gym at least 3 times a week. (hopefully 5). My gym is sort of far so I’ve been slacking, but no more excuses in 2010!

    Thank you so much for the chance to win, these snacks look great!

  10. ellenrunsnyc Says:

    Hey Sarah!

    A few of mine so far are:
    1) A race every month.
    2) A sub 2-half.
    3) Taking off at least 30 min from my marathon time.
    4) completing 9 races and 1 volunteering station with NYRR to get entry in 2011 for the NYCM!

    This was an awesome post idea! It’s always good to have others accountable!


Leave a Reply

