Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Merry Christmas, Cough Cough, Sneeze Sneeze December 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 9:05 pm

Merry Christmas Bloggies!!

I hope you had a wonderful day filled with food, fun and family 🙂  Last night Chris and I joined his family for Christmas Eve dinner, I managed to forget my purse at home so no pictures 😦  I skipped the Turducken and instead had sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes with gravy, mixed fruit, a roll and corn.  We had a nice time chatting with the extended family and made it home around 7 or 8 and I realized my throat HURT!  I’ve been using my inhaler this week with the cold weather irritating my asthma and thought it was just irritated from that…but this morning I definitely woke up with a cold!

Boo!  I thought that I had missed the horrible cold Chris has had over the last 10 days…but nope, it got me!  So – today, rather than making us a delish Christmas dinner I slept in, napped, took Tylenol, took Mucinex, heated up leftover tortilla soup from the freezer and watched the first 4 episodes of Gavin & Stacey season 3 from the BBC.  Have you ever seen this show?  You must watch it!  Seems like they’re in quite a pickle this season!  Now it’s 9 and I have 2 more hours til I can take more cold medicine…then it’s back to bed for me!

See you tomorrow bloggies!

 

Leave a Reply

