Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Weekend Wrap Up December 27, 2009

Hi Bloggies!

I hope you all had a nice long weekend and sorry for those of you that have to go back to work tomorrow…I have tomorrow through Wednesday off, work Thursday, and then have Friday off for a holiday 😛

The rest of our weekend was nice, I’m so ready for us to start looking at houses though!  I hate feeling stagnant, and that’s how it feels – each week we can put more toward our down payment and that is progress, but I can only look at the same houses on line so many times before I just need to get out there and see these places in person to feel like we’re getting closer to moving to our own place.  Deep breaths, it will happen!

Last night Chris and I watched Coraline in 3D.  Um, we thought this was a kid movie…but I was a little freaked out!  Maybe because the final scene reminded me of the Ring (*shudder*) but it was pretty dark!  I think I would have preferred to watch it in 2D as the 3D glasses hurt my head…but the 3D did have some fun parts!  If we watched a movie, of course we had to have movie snacks!  Chris is working on bulking up and snacked on honey mustard pretzel bits and cookies.  Lots and lots of cookies.  I had a 100 calorie pack of popcorn with white cheddar popcorn salt and 2 of the Pepperidge Farm brownie cookies, they are sinful! (Sorry for the crummy picture, I didn’t feel like turning on the lights!)

Today we woke up and made a Butter Braid for the in-laws, Chris and I.  This was the cinnamon flavor and it was delish!  On the side we had a batch of microwave scrambled eggs with cheese…I had a small slice of the butter braid and a little bit of eggs + OJ with fiber.

This morning was super uneventful…I actually couldn’t tell you what we did!  Lunch was a can of Amy’s Organic Tomato Bisque and a cheese sandwich 🙂

I also had an unpictured banana on the side, and there may or may not have been a brownie cookie as dessert…;) After lunch I took a nap, my cold is still kicking my butt and I just feel wiped out.  Thankfully it’s staying in my sinuses/head so far instead of moving into my chest like Chris’ version of the cold.

Dinner tonight was easy-peasy, I was going to use the last of last week’s crock-pot chicken to make enchiladas…but the sauce separated when I microwaved it (whoops) and I just couldn’t pull it  back together.  So, we improvised and made chicken wraps, leftover peas from last night and homemade fries.  I had one wrap with Famous Dave’s BBQ Sauce + Spicy Ranch + Cheese and one wrap with Frank’s red hot and regular ranch + cheese.  Both wraps were made with multi-grain tortillas and topped with thick tomato slices 😀

All wrapped up – with fries.

Now Chris is working on the computer and I’m thinking of reading some more of my book (The Art of Racing in the Rain) before bed…tomorrow will be a long day of laundry and gift card spending!!  Have a great night bloggies!

 

One Response to “Weekend Wrap Up”

  1. DiningAndDishing Says:

    Jealous of your extra holiday time off! Enjoy yourself :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com


Leave a Reply

