Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Moving Day 47 Bajillion December 28, 2009

Ok, maybe not 47 bajillion…maybe it’s only moving day 4 or 5…but it’s getting old!!  I spent all day at the apartment sanitizing our clothes and have to go back on Wednesday and finish up.  I did manage to get 4 loads done today though!

I was not feeling good this morning when I woke up, so I went to the apartment and started a load of laundry then went to Target and got…a bunch of junk.  Today was such a junk food day!  I picked up a tall caramel macchiatto, a big bottle of water and a cream cheese danish for breakfast as there’s no food at the apartment *obviously* and I was too grumpy to make anything before heading out.  I also picked up 2 bags of Pepperidge Farm cookies, sour patch kids, Swedish fish and gummi bears.  Whoops!

Back at the apartment I wrapped up all our glassware that we’re keeping in bubble wrap and realized I should empty our piggy  bank before storing it.  Isn’t our piggy bank cute?

I emptied all the change into a Ziploc and headed to the grocery store (I promise no piggy  banks were hurt in the emptying process) to use the Coinstar machine.  Lo and behold, there was almost $20 in the bag!  Sweet!  I treated myself to an Ok! magazine…because I was dying of boredom waiting for the laundry.

Lunch was some unpictured Taco Bell and then Chris stopped at the apartment to help me load up the boxes for storage.  We ended up getting Chick-Fil-A for dinner…I told you it was a junk food day!!  We stopped and looked at a house on the way back “home” it is super cute, has all the features we want and is about $30k less than our ideal budget.

Um, too bad there’s a GIANT McDonald’s billboard nearly touching the roof and a GIANT Powerball billboard down the street.  No wonder it was so cheap!  The search continues I suppose 😉

Have a good night bloggies!  I’ll be back tomorrow…with more healthy eats and a run – this head cold be darned!!

 

One Response to “Moving Day 47 Bajillion”

  1. DiningAndDishing Says:

    junky or not, that danish looks good :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com


Leave a Reply

