Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Finally Friday! January 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:45 am
Tags: , ,

Hi Bloggies!

So much to talk about…I promise that someday I will finish filling you in on the 3 items I have left from my list last week…or was that the week before?  Time flies when you’re working 55 hours a week and buying a house 😉

First off – did you all see Grey’s last night?  I love Owen, I know I say it too much when I talk about Grey’s…but seriously, I could kiss his face off.  At the end of Grey’s last night I accidentally slapped Chris 2 or 3 times when Owen was talking to Christina.  I get excited, what can I say 😛  Unsure about my feelings on the Lexie/Sloan subject and wanted to give Alex a big hug.  I’m just over Izzie…

I didn’t see the Vampire Diaries last night as it’s on the same time as Grey’s, but plan to watch this evening…more hotties!

Speaking of vampires, and hotties, I finished book #8 of the Sookie Stackhouse series last night before Grey’s.  There was a LOT of Eric, Bill and Alcide action in this book, I was glad to just have familiar characters for the most part and not spiraling off into a whole new storyline.  I don’t want to spoil the Sookie/Eric/Bill/Alcide plot for those of you who are only series watchers and haven’t read the books yet, but I’m so excited for this season to see it all unravel – or see the writer’s version of where it will go next 😀

This week I also finished books #3 and #4 of the Vampire Diaries series because I have close to 2 hours a day sitting on the train and well…I’m a bit obsessed once I start one of these books.  I again have nothing bad to say about either of these books, they were really quick reads and just fun overall.

I’m so looking forward to appliance shopping (price shopping, not real shopping), looking at furniture and paint colors this weekend.  We’re trying to have a plan of attack ready for after we close on the house and have to buy all new furniture, a new fridge, etc.  It’s exciting to really be starting fresh, but part of me still curses the bed bugs for forcing us to toss everything.  Some rooms are just going to have to be empty for a while 🙂

Ok, I had better get back to work, have a wonderful Friday bloggies!!

 

5 Responses to “Finally Friday!”

  1. EE Says:

    Oh, you and your love for vampires! I think it’s awesome you have a series you can get so involved in. Here’s wishing you strength for whatever plan of attack you choose.

    • hogeruns Says:

      Hehe, I really don’t mean to sound obsessed – but the TV shows sabotage me with all the beautiful men. Then I read the books, and I get sucked into the story. I, thankfully, am not one of the creepy women who hopes to find a vampire and be bitten…but I wouldn’t mind running into the man who plays Eric, hehe. Chris is totally aware of this and OK with it as long as I turn my head if he has the opportunity for a tryst with Zoey Deschanel 😉

  2. hogeruns Says:

    Hehe, I really don’t mean to sound obsessed – but the TV shows sabotage me with all the beautiful men. Then I read the books, and I get sucked into the story. I, thankfully, am not one of the creepy women who hopes to find a vampire and be bitten…but I wouldn’t mind running into the man who plays Eric, hehe. Chris is totally aware of this and OK with it as long as I turn my head if he has the opportunity for a tryst with Zoey Deschanel 😉

  3. i couldn’t get into true blood but i’ve been meaning to read the books. based on your thoughts i should get around to it? hah

    • hogeruns Says:

      I think the books are different than the show 🙂 The first season loosely follows the first books…but the books are a tad less over the top than the TV show 🙂 And, after a day of accounting and pushing papers, it’s kind of nice to have a trashy fantasy/romance/adventure to read on my trip home.


Leave a Reply

