Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

What I did this weekend… January 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 6:33 pm

Hi bloggies!!  I’m seriously tired after this weekend…and not looking forward to work tomorrow!!

This weekend we went to Target (2x), Sear’s, Lowe’s, Home Depot, Quizno’s, Jason’s Deli, Whole Foods, Chick-Fil-A, Starbucks, and probably a few other places I’m forgetting. I also got an awesome nap in yesterday.  Most of the weekend was spent looking at these:

And these:

I’m torn between the LG and Samsung washer/dryer and the Samsung and GE fridges.  What kind of washer/dryer do you have?  Do you have a front load or a top load?  Chris has read all kinds of horror stories about the front loads and has me worried as well…but they have so many bells and whistles!!

I also watched Thursday’s Vampire Diaries Episode, cannot wait for next week!  Guilty pleasure #2 comes back tomorrow night…it’s on Showtime and I’m a little embarrassed to tell you all what it is. I’m sure I’ll be bringing it up this week though!

In house news, closing has been moved, again. Our 3rd closing date will be February 22nd, and we’ll get the keys on February 24th.   Here’s hoping this date sticks and nothing falls through!

This was a lame post, I know, but now ice cream is calling my name.  Have a great Sunday night bloggies!!

 

11 Responses to “What I did this weekend…”

  1. a.m. Says:

    I have boring whirlpool washer/dryer top load but I’ve always wanted a front end loaded for storage. My parents just bought the LG front-end washer/dryer and they love it. It’s so quiet. I had to ask them how to load it though. 😛

  2. EE Says:

    That looks like a ridiculously busy weekend. I’d be exhausted!

  3. very busy weekend! but awesome!

  4. divasrun Says:

    I have a lovely stackable W/D that came with my condo, but I would love to have a state of the art set. Some day! Hope you find all the cool new appliances you’re looking for!
    =)
    XOXO

  5. triathena Says:

    We just have Kenmore appliances, but they were free so I’m not complaining. 🙂 One day I’d love the shiny blue washer and dryer and we will have a stainless steel kitchen next year if all goes well 🙂

    • hogeruns Says:

      Most of our appliances are coming with the house – we just have to buy washer/dryer/fridge. We’re looking at GE for the fridge since the stove/microwave are GE…but really, they all just look the same to me after looking at so many this weekend.

  6. sec Says:

    Ok. You just named like all my favs. Jason’s Deli……Target….Whole Foods….Quizno’s…..

    Anyway….back to your question. The Ex and I had Whirpool front load washer and dryer. How sad I did not get those. I loved them. I have a whirpool fridge in my house now….I like it. No complaints (after a month of use….) Good luck!

  7. Rachelz Says:

    if there hadn’t been a starbucks i nthere, I don’t think u would have made it 🙂


Leave a Reply

