Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

And on the 6th day, I slept :) January 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 10:26 pm
Tags: , , ,

And slept, and slept and slept and slept.  Do you ever get so caught up in life/work/etc that when you finally hit the pillow and don’t have to wake up to an alarm, you just can’t wake up again?  That was me today!  The last few weeks definitely caught up with me and I fell asleep around 11 last night, and didn’t wake up til 11:30 this morning (poor Chris, I kept telling him to wake me up in 1/2 an hour, starting at 9:30 and finally around 10:15 he said I looked like hell and needed to sleep :))

I woke up, we ate Taco Bell for lunch, I watched 2 episodes of the Jersey Shore (Chris’ parents were out all day, so we had access to full cable for the first time in weeks) and then, I napped!  I slept for about 2 hours.  I finally feel rested, and am getting ready to go to bed again here shortly so I can hopefully wake up at a semi-decent hour for a run tomorrow morning.

The rest of the weekend has been uneventful (duh, I slept the whole time). Last night we split tortilla soup and nachos as Qdoba, went to Target and Costco, and I read about 1/2 of Dear John by Nicholas Sparks.  I finished Dear John today and am just torn.  It wasn’t my favorite Nicholas Sparks book, and I just want him to write a book with a happy ending.  I will say that the ending of this book was not what I expected, so I was happy about that.  But really…hmm.  Boo.

This evening Chris and I watched The Taking of Pelham 123.  it was really good, John Travolta always plays a good villain.

House news is non-existent.  We are still waiting on the sellers to respond to the news that they need to drop the price $5k or take the house off the market to FHA buyers.  They have til February 8th to respond based on the contract guidelines, but I can’t see how no news is good news.  $5k in the grand scheme of the purchase price of a house is not a lot – especially when the wife is already commuting 5 hours round trip to get to her new job…so I have a sinking feeling that they’re dragging this out just to say “no” and we’re losing time looking for another house.  I don’t know, maybe they’ll surprise us, but I’m a pessimist, what can I say 🙂

Have you had a nice weekend?  Anyone do anything exciting?  I’d love to hear about it!

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!!

 

4 Responses to “And on the 6th day, I slept :)”

  1. EE Says:

    In answer to your very first question: YES. I do this all the time!

    I will be an optimist (which I think I am) and say you never know on that house. Surprises happen all the time!

  2. i don’t really do this the way you do. i tend to just crash really early at night because once sunlight gets into my room i’m done.

    fingers crossed for the house thing! you never know whats going to happen

  3. divasrun Says:

    It’s important to catch up on sleep – your body definitely tells you what it needs.
    I LOVE TACO BELL!! So jealous, right now I want a baja chicken gordita! =P

    XOXO

  4. a.m. Says:

    I love that you slept all day yesterday because that is what I did today after my monring run. It was just what we needed. Lazy days are good for the body and soul, or I think so anyway. 😉
    Best of luck with the house!


Leave a Reply

