Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Grammy recap February 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:27 am
Tags: , , ,

Did you watch the Grammy’s last night?  Chris and I were talking about how music nowadays (as though we’re really old) seems to be more about the shock factor than the actual music/singing (I mean, dancing stereos during the Black Eyed Peas performance – Lady Gaga’s um..gaga nearly showing out of her leotard, etc) and then this morning on the radio I heard numerous DJs bashing Taylor Swift for being off-key during her duet with Stevie Nicks.   Three things about that – 1) give the girl a break, she’s what 18, singing with one of her idols?  she’s obviously going to be freaking out. 2) I think anyone would sound off-key singing next to Stevie.  I love her dearly and you’ll hear my belting it out way off key whenever she comes on the radio…but we all have to admit her voice leaves a little to be desired after so many years of “wear and tear.” and finally – 3) she was one of the only people who came on and just SANG last night, give the girl some credit for trying to let her song and voice stand for themselves – rather than showing her  gaga on TV 🙂

Other than that…let’s see.  What did you think of Beyonce’s dress?  Chris mentioned it looked like a bunch of jewelry glued together and I have to agree…and shoulder pads?  I saw more of them than I’d ever care to see again last night.  And, how did you feel about the ticker showing what was coming on in 9 minutes, 38 minutes, etc?  Handy…but, was anyone else shocked that there weren’t really any awards handed out last night?  Like the Grammy’s have just become a concert?  I don’t know, just how it seemed to me 🙂

And now, back to work!  Have a wonderful Monday!

 

One Response to “Grammy recap”

  1. divasrun Says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed Bon Jovi’s performance! =D

    I didn’t see all of it since I was on call last night and studying, but I think it’s laughable that anyone would complain about a LIVE performance. It’s not going to sound like the CD, ppl. Get over yourselves.

    Oh, and Pink’s outfit was interesting . . . re: shock value.


Leave a Reply

