Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

One more week February 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:27 pm

One more week of crazy hours, and things should slow down.  At least a little 🙂

I need to say that I feel bad for the American pairs skaters – the commentators last night were so rude saying that they probably wouldn’t medal and should just aim for the top 10. Um, it’s the Olympics shouldn’t everyone be aiming to medal? Why go to the Olympics with the goal of just finishing 10th?  I don’t know…give them a chance commentators!

And, in other Olympic news, have you seen the “snow-cross” event yet?  Crazy!  I’m not a snow sports person, but very cool to watch.

In apartment news – we found one this weekend!  It’s in a southern suburb and is a gated community.  We ended up getting a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment (almost 1,300 square feet!!) and the complex has lots of amenities – 5 pools, a restaurant (with trivia night!!), a 30 acre park, a softball diamond, a health club (weight room, cardio room, 2 basketball courts, 2 racquetball courts, showers/lockers) and on and on. We move in this Saturday and I can’t wait!  It’s going to be really nice to have our own space again 🙂

In food news – I had a really yummy lunch today.  I grabbed 3 leftover boneless wings from our Pizza Hut order this weekend (2 parmesan garlic and one buffalo) and wrapped them up in a whole wheat tortilla with 2 spoonfuls of feta…microwaved til good and melty.

I also had a small cup of potato salad and a brownie mix (holy yum) pudding pack.

My snack this afternoon was really yummy.  Macadamia nights (with sea salt), berry granola and a handful of dried fruit – it was a mixture of dried strawberries, rhubarb, peaches, apples and apricots.  MMMM!  Definitely a good find at Costco.

And, I’ve foiled the lunch box thief!  I found this cute lunch bag for $13 at Costco this weekend and once I add in a freezer pack – voila – personal cooler!  Take that lunch thief!!

Ok…another Olympic note – are the US men snowboarders seriously wearing jeans??  Those are some really realistic denim patterns if not.  Intersting.

Ok, back to the Olympic action, have a great Tuesday!!

 

3 Responses to “One more week”

  1. divasrun Says:

    That is an adorable lunch bag!!!!

    I would so love to stuff some chocolate in my mouth right now. =P

  2. what a great bag! and t-1 week, you can do it 🙂

  3. EE Says:

    Lunch thief begone (that’s so lame of people to do that).

    I enjoy commenting on the commentators. However, my favorite to comment on = Tim Daggett and ELFIE Schlegel.


Leave a Reply

