Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Sunshine!! February 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:08 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Weird…I published this yesterday morning, and then it vanished…let’s try this again!!

The sun was shining this morning when I drove to the train/rode the train into work and I’m in such a good mood!  Apparently I needed a little vitamin D 😉  Cannot wait to get out in the sun at lunch for a run!!

Rewinding…breakfast yesterday was a Yoplait yogurt, a croissant and a vente non-fat Caramel Macchiato from Starbucks.

I didn’t get a picture of lunch since I was a little worker bee – but my afternoon snack consisted of this cute little pack of pistachios + some unpictured dried fruit (a mix of apples, apricots, strawberries, rhubarb and some other fruit I’m forgetting).

I managed to get out of here around 6 last night, and made it home right before the furniture crew got there – I snacked on this little fella to hold me over til dinner.

I cooked dinner for “tonight” while the crew was unloading our furniture and it smelled so good we ended up eating it last night (with tons of leftovers for tonight/tomorrow).  I boiled some “sea shell” pasta, browned 1/2 pound of turkey (with onion powder, garlic powder and Italian seasoning) and then mixed them all together with a jar of pasta sauce.  Topped with tons of mozzarella and baked at 425 for about 25 minutes.  Here is my giant portion (we didn’t eat til almost 9, so I was HUNGRY!!)

On the side I had a salad with mixed greens, cherry tomatoes, kalamata olives and Newman’s Own Creamy Ceasar dressing.  We also split part of this bowl of pineapple.

For dessert?  A wee slice of triple chocolate cheesecake.

And then we fell into our comfy new bed and watched some ice dancing.  Which I’m not 100% sure I like, but I couldn’t turn it off anyway 🙂

This morning, I made a bagel sandwich with a Thomas’ bagel thin, 1 egg + 1 egg white, a slice of muenster cheese, and ketchup + Tapatio (the best $0.99 hot sauce around, hehe).

I also broke out my french press and made some homemade coffee, I’ve been relying way too much on Starbucks/Ink! this busy season.

I like the flavor of this International Delight’s creamer, but it is REALLY sweet, tomorrow I’ll use about 1/2 as much as I did today and add milk for extra creaminess.

Now I’m munching on a peach Yoplait and waiting for the final changes to come through for the project I’m working on…they were supposed to come Friday, then yesterday….so, maybe today?  Maybe?  I hope you all have a great Tuesday!  I’m hoping to post a new giveaway tonight/tomorrow morning, so check back!

 

5 Responses to “Sunshine!!”

  1. EE Says:

    I am pondering the noise of munching on yogurt. 😉 😉

  2. mmmmmmmm yogurt. and i think the correct sound is CRUNCH because i put lots of granola in mine 🙂

  3. Onie Salaam Says:

    Fantastic article! Your writing is so refreshing in comparison to most other writers. Thank you for posting when you do, I will be sure to bookmark your site!

  4. divasrun Says:

    I cannot WAIT to get a Reese’s PB Egg!!!! THEY’RE THE BEST!!!

    XOXO


Leave a Reply

