Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Tropical Island Giveaway February 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 9:46 am
Tags: , , , ,

I bet that title got your attention, didn’t it?  😛

Well, I’m not giving away a tropical island getaway, but I am giving away a great prize pack from the Denver based Bora Bora Foods Company!  This giveaway is a long time in coming – the folks at Bora Bora sent me a great sample pack right after Chris and I moved in with the IL’s and needless to say the last 3 months got away from me 🙂  These are really delicious bars made with great organic ingredients such as nuts, dried fruits, and grains.  These bars contain no artificial colors, no artificial sweeteners and no artificial flavors (yay!!).  If that wasn’t enough all the bars are gluten free and contain non-GMO ingredients and many are also vegan, kosher and contain no refined sugar.  Seriously folks, these bars are a find!

I’m going to be sharing my sampler pack with you and giving away 4 bars:

  • Exotic Coconut Almond
  • Tribal Cinnamon Oatmeal
  • Island Brazil Nut Almond
  • Tropical Sesame Cranberry

And, to add to the tropical getaway theme, I’m also including a fun tiki-themed mug featuring the Bora Bora logo.  Super cute….just imagine sipping coffee/tea from this guy while it’s snowing outside!

Here’s a close up of the bars

And the entire prize pack all together (forgive the poor lighting, I haven’t yet unpacked my camera so these are all courtesy of my camera phone!)

You have a few options to enter –

  1. Leave a comment below with your response to the question “If you could go on vacation anywhere in the world, if money and time were no object, where would you go?”
  2. Add me to your blogroll (and leave a comment below with a link to your blog)
  3. Become a HogeRuns follower on Twitter
  4. Link to this post on your blog (and leave a comment below with a link to your blog)
 

18 Responses to “Tropical Island Giveaway”

  1. tuscaloosa21 Says:

    If I could go anywhere on vacation, and money and time were no object, I would go to New Zealand and Australia. My husband’s mother is Australian and I would love to meet that side of the family and experience the beauty of that part of the world.

  2. divasrun Says:

    I would totally go to Italy and see Rome where I used to live and also visit Capri. The food is AMAZING there. It’s SO difficult to get a bad meal. With all the savory flavors and wonderful diet packed with olive oil plus all the walking you get to do and sightsee, you will come out healthier and trimmer and totally satisfied!!

    XOXO

  3. Jessica Says:

    I would give anything to take a long vacation back to San Diego. Yes, I’ve been there before, but that is the one place I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to go back to. Not sure if I have your blog on my blogroll, but here’s the link to mine: http://thedursopack.blogspot.com/

    Where do you get all this free stuff to give away?

  4. Jessica Says:

    I should clarify, I follow your blog, but not sure if what’s on mine is a “blogroll.” 🙂

  5. EE Says:

    You’re on my blogroll already.

    I’d go to Singapore!

  6. Steph Says:

    I’d go to Hawaii! My parents went a few years ago and after seeing their beautiful pictures it’s been my #1!

    Also, my blog is here: runflowersrun@blogspot.com 🙂

  7. ellenrunsnyc Says:

    I would have to say sacramento, to see the boy!

    My blog is here:ellenrunsnyc.worldpress.com

  8. machu picchu for sure!!

  9. you are on my blogroll

  10. […] another giveaway. This time at HogeRuns Leave a […]

  11. a.m. Says:

    Perhaps because my family lives and comes from tropical places, I would want to go somewhere really historically, religiously and culturally intriguing like Israel or India. I’ll say India first because I’ve been wanting to eat authentic Indian food. Cuisine is an important factor. 😉
    You’re already on my blogroll and my blog is mohseninmotion.blogspot.com

  12. sarah Says:

    I’d love to go anywhere in america so I could try all the amazing looking food you get therethat I see on blogs.
    You can’t get anything over here in scotland!

  13. Jed Mattes Says:

    Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…


Leave a Reply

