Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

April Fools! April 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 1:06 pm

I wish I had a good April Fool’s prank – Loved Caitlin’s this morning about eating a Big Mac for breakfast, hehehehehe.  Clever girl!

I’m actually blogging from bed right now, there’s a little tummy bug going around the office and I was feeling fine all morning until around 11 – I couldn’t tell if I felt sick to my stomach or hungry so I ate my lunch and WHAM I started to feel worse, hot and cold at the same time, super tired and queasy to no end.  Blech.  I told my manager I was leaving and then made the painful walk to the light rail, rode the train home and now am curled up under the covers with daytime TV and my faithful readers.  I have tomorrow off for Good Friday holiday and am seriously hoping that whatever this is passes quickly so I can enjoy my day off!

Currently, I’m watching What Not to Wear – love that show.  What would you buy with $5k?  Would you be willing to let Stacy and Clinton take your entire wardrobe and let the stylist (whose name I’m spacing) do what he wanted with your hair, no questions asked?  I think I’d love it…but would be terrified to find out I’ve been dressing/styling like a train wreck 😉

Things are about to take off again at work, but I’m *hoping* to keep a little more balance this time around than I did in January/February.  I have a 1/2 marathon next weekend, an 8M race 2 weeks after that, and a marathon in my sights (registered for marathon #2 today!!!) that I’ll start training for in July.  My goals for April/May busy season is to stick to 4 runs a week, refrain from Starbucks (more on that to come) and keep bloggin!

There is potential for some big changes in the Hoge Runs house over the next year and I’m excited to share them with you as they come.  Step #1?  Budgeting!  Chris and I are set to save up as much as possible until we’re ready to take Step #2…and before you ask, no, we’re not planning a baby, lol! During this budgeting time I see great recipes for cheap/healthy foods, ideas for cheap/free dates, and insights into our adventure.  It’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I’m so excited to be taking it with Chris and have you all along for the ride!  And well, that’s all you get to know for now, sorry!!! 😀

And now, back to my sick bed…have a wonderful Thursday everyone!!

 

One Response to “April Fools!”

  1. caitlin Says:

    i’m sorry you don’t feel good. no bueno!


Leave a Reply

