Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

What I Like Most About My Job June 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 12:35 pm

What do I love most about my job? This is a good question!

There are days that my job is painfully busy, long hours, challenging questions, etc – but I have to admit I thrive on the stress. I work in SEC and external financial reporting so I don’t get to have much “people” time so I love days when I get to lead meetings with the CFO, controller, head legal counsel, and other members of management. At first, it was terrifying to lead a discussion amongst such established professionals, but over the last 3 years I think I’ve really come into my own in these discussions and even if I’m not feeling 100% confident, I fake it til I make it šŸ˜‰

Also, I LOVE finding the answer to a problem that I’ve been looking at for hours/days/weeks. I find myself thinking about these types of problems on the light rail or while I’m out for a run and all of a sudden something just clicks and I see the other side of the issue and the answer is plain as day. It’s like a puzzle!

What is your favorite thing about your job/studies/etc?

 

2 Responses to “What I Like Most About My Job”

  1. right now? my job is studying which isn’t so fun but my favorite thing is that i can put together my daily schedule that fits my needs on my own time

    i thrive on stress too so studying all the time for one test is right up my alley šŸ˜‰

  2. divasrun Says:

    I like working with the elderly. They are so sweet and appreciative and thankful to still be alive.


Leave a Reply

