Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

Here we go again… June 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 2:32 pm
Tags:

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I hope you all are having a great week so far; I’m easing back into things as my brain is still totally on island time and have taken a ton of food pics this week but just haven’t had the motivation to upload them when I get home!  I’m really focusing on keeping the house as tidy as possible during the week so we don’t have to mega-pick up every weekend and spend a whole day doing laundry 🙂 I was talking with a co-worker and found out he and his wife had a similar “mini-problem” and set a rule that they would start the DVR for the first ½ hour of prime-time shows they enjoy while they did a speed clean of the living room/kitchen and then that just left cleaning bathrooms on the weekend.  Good idea I think!

I put that idea to good use this morning and after my 3 mile run (first run of marathon training!!) I threw a load of towels into the washer (and with that finally finished washing all our stuff from vacation) and unloaded the dishwasher while my Garmin was syncing then on my way out the door I grabbed the recycling and trash to drop off at the dumpsters.  It was a bit frantic but I felt so good when I got to the train station!  I am going to be waking up at 4:30 am on Tuesday through Thursday each week during marathon training – Tuesday/Thursday are short days but it’s so hard to get up at 5 or 5:30 on those days and 4:30 on Wednesday for my mid-week mini-long run or speedwork.  It was nice out at 4:30 this morning!  The full moon was up on one side of the sky and the sun was barely peeking above the horizon on the other side…I do love summer.  I wish I could train for 2 marathons a year, bu the idea of hardcore training in the dead of winter when it’s dark when I get to work and dark when I leave is just too depressing!  Unless I was training for a vampire marathon, then it’s totally acceptable 😉 And…I’m a dork!

Eats this week have included a veggie stir fry (tossed with some orange sauce and some teriyaki sauce), homemade pizza with sun dried tomatoes and baby portabellas and lots of salad, fresh fruit and veggies.  All the goodies we missed on vacation!  I think the plan tonight is to make paninis unless the pizza leftovers win out 🙂  What are you having for dinner tonight?

 

One Response to “Here we go again…”

  1. biz319 Says:

    We almost watch all of our shows from the DVR – no commercials! I tend to do a few loads of laundry during the week so I am not stuck doing it on Saturday – its my least favorite chore!

    I have no idea what I am making for dinner – I think I had homemade ravioli on the menu but its so nice out, I might just grill out again 😀


Leave a Reply

