Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

You Know What Wednesday Is, Right? July 7, 2010

…Hump Day!!

Oh Will Schuster, I swoon over you and your cheesy lines.  I miss Glee and demand that season 2 start immediately….I’m waiting!!!

I will have to pass the time with True Blood, Hung and come fall – Dexter!

I hope you all are having a good hump day 😉  I started my day off with a cool and crisp 3.01 miles.  We’re having a cold front this week and it was drizzly and 53 degrees when I headed out.  It’s only supposed to be in the mid-70s the rest of the week!  What a nice break from 90s…ick! Remind me of this in the dead of winter when I’m complaining about how cold it is…thanks 🙂

I kicked up a bunch of drama on Facebook yesterday mentioning that I was already looking into our next vacation.  Someone even went so far as to say I need a new job and then I wouldn’t want to be on vacation.  Um, I would always, 100% rather be doing something outside of work, especially traveling, than be at work!  I really have no idea when/where/if we’ll end up taking a 2nd trip this year, but we figure with double-income, no kids and no house…we may as well try to live it up!  We are thinking of taking a short-ish trip over Christmas or Thanksgiving…we want our next big trip to be somewhere in Canada but I’ve been to Canada during the winter for work and don’t think that’s the best idea for a fun vacation.  So the hunt continues 🙂 We like to pay “cash” for our vacations so we start planning 4-8 months in advance and put a little extra into our savings account every week up til the trip so by the time we go our plane tickets/hotel are paid in full and we have a really good budget for eating out/shopping/etc.

What type of traveler are you?  Are you a planner, a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants person, or a mixture?

Back to work – have a great day bloggies!

P.S. Any guesses on what amazing dance Alex will perform tonight on SYTYCD?  He has my bet to win it all…he seems unstoppable!

 

One Response to “You Know What Wednesday Is, Right?”

  1. i am SUCH a planner it’s ridiculous. but lately i’ve been itching to just go somewhere and not even think about it


Leave a Reply

