Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

That Special Book in My Life July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 7:10 am
Tags: , , ,

What book can I not put down and read over and over?  The Great Gatsby! I definitely read this book at least once a year, I love the story, the drama and the characters.

What is a book that you love to read over and over?  Or, if you’re not a book person, what is your go to movie? Mine movie wise are the Notebook and You’ve Got Mail…I’ll stop what I’m doing and watch both when I catch them on TV!

 

3 Responses to “That Special Book in My Life”

  1. oh good choice! i haven’t read that in forever. maybe i’ll dig out my copy. as for my favorite book to read over and over, it’s jurassic park. don’t judge 😉

  2. I’ve never read The Great Gatsby. I really should get on that. Have you read The Double Bind by Chris Bohjalian? It uses characters/settigs from TGG in an interesting way. As a fan you might enjoy it.

    I don’t tend to read books more than once or twice, but the one I’ve read over and over is The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami. It blows my mind, even though I still don’t totally get it. HA.

  3. divasrun Says:

    I like the movie. =)


Leave a Reply

