Hoge Runs…and Eats!

Just another foodie who loves to run!

My Weirdest Pet Peeve August 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hogeruns @ 8:08 am

Hands down, repeating myself. I HATE it. I really, really don't think I have a super quiet voice or that I mumble, but it never ceases to amaze me how many times I'm asked to repeat myself…the worst was on the light rail going home from work late one night and I happened to leave my badge and light rail pass (on the same key holder) on my desk at work. The light rail attendant was older and apparently hard of hearing as he was yelling at the top of his lungs that I was now a "known offender" in the light rail system and that the next time I was caught without my pass I'd be fined and removed from the train. This was of course after he'd had me repeat my name, address and phone number at the top of my own lungs…I'm really glad there weren't any stalkers on the train that night 😉

Oooo, and now that I think about it, I also HATE people reading outloud. If you want me to read it, give it to me, and I'll read it! Or, if I give you a card, please just read it quietly to yourself, things that sound great on paper, sound horrible when you read them! Funny that I don't mind reading things to people…unless they ask me to repeat myself 😛

Powered by Plinky

 

Leave a Reply

